Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Fwd: 100 Days to Freedom Webinar #3 - Join the Discussion tonight at 8:00pm EST!

October 16, 2012 
Dear Carl,


Join us for a webinar tonight (Tuesday, October 16th) 5pm Pacific time, 7pm Central and 8pm Eastern time.  Join the discussion online as we update you on the status of our new 100 Days to Freedom Project.


Alice Keesey Mecoy, Great-Great-Great Granddaughter of Abolitionist John Brown, will join us to talk about her famous ancestor and the work she is doing to continue his legacy.


We'll also update you on the status of the completed New Proclamation of Freedom and its launch and press conference at the Frederick Douglass National Historic Site on October 20, 2012. This is the third in a series of special webinars that will follow 100 Days through Emancipation Day on January 1, 2013. We recommend the webinar for students, teachers, administrators, parents and everyone interested in history and/or human trafficking. 

You won't want to miss the discussion! Space is limited so be sure to register at the link below now to grab your seat!


 See you tonight! 

In Freedom,
Frederick Douglass Family Foundation 

Are you on one of these?
If you're not following us,
you're missing out on the latest updates!

Like us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter  View our profile on LinkedIn  View our videos on YouTube

"It's easier to build strong children than to repair broken men."

Frederick Douglass 


Help the Frederick Douglass Family Foundation affect change through human trafficking awareness while directly supporting our educational programs in schools. Together we will:

  1. Protect girls from becoming the victims of minor sex trafficking;
  2. Teach young men that their choices could increase demand for exploited girls and women;
  3. Empower young people to make a difference in the world around them.

Please consider donating so we can continue to offer our service-learning curriculum at no charge.  Your help is essential. 

 donate button

This email was sent to by |  
Frederick Douglass Family Foundation | P.O. Box 421211 | Atlanta | GA | 30342